Colton Haaker gewinnt AMA Endurocross Titel 2016


Colton Haaker holte sich den Hole Shot, machte aber in den technischen Passagen Fehler und Cody Webb lies sich nicht 2 mal bitten.
Mit harter Arbeit fuhr er einen anständigen Vorspung aus und gewann souverän. KTM Werksfahrer, Taddy Blazusiak, setzt aufgrund von gesundheitlichen Problemen aus.



Colton Haaker: “It’s great to finally wrap up the 2016 EnduroCross championship. I had more crashes tonight than in the rest of the series put together, but I did what I needed to do. I didn't want to ride at 50% and just take it easy – I really wanted to give my all tonight. I got a great start and felt good but the track bit me a couple of times and things didn't go quite as well as I hoped they would. Second is still a good result but getting the championship is what really matters. It was my results in the seven rounds prior to tonight that earned me the title. There were a couple of pivotal moments during the series, and that allowed me to come into tonight with a good points lead. I’m going to enjoy this and then look forward to going to Europe to defend my SuperEnduro title.”


Webb: “To be honest, I knew the chances (to win the championship) were slim but I wanted to end the season with a bang and I think I proved that I wasn’t a two-time champion for nothing. I felt confident coming in and I rode well all day but Colton rode solid all year. I gave it my all this season so I can’t complain – I was always right there but one little mistake would take me away from the win. I’m looking forward to 2017!”



Resultate – 2016 Endurocross, Rnd 8 - Pro class

1. Cody Webb (KTM) 15 laps
2. Colton Haaker (Husqvarna) 15 laps
3. Cory Graffunder (KTM) 14 laps
4. Ty Cullins (Beta) 14 laps
5. Ty Tremaine (KTM) 14 laps
6. Noah Kepple (KTM) 14

2016 Endurocross Championship Standings, Pro Class

1. Colton Haaker (Husqvarna) 201pts 
2. Cody Webb (KTM) 192pts
3. Ty Tremaine (KTM) 127pts 
4. Mike Brown (Husqvarna) 126pts 
5. Kyle Redmond (Beta) 116pts 
6. Cory Graffunder (KTM) 111pts