Spectacular uphill action at the start of the Red Bull Erzbergrodeo 2024

Ossi Reisinger (AUT, Husqvarna) takes his sixth victory in the MITAS Rocket Ride steep slope race!

Ossi the winner
On the first day of the event, thousands of enthusiastic fans will experience top-class motorbike off-road sport on the iron mountain. The selective steep slope track of the MITAS Rocket Ride ensures exciting decisions from the qualifying sessions to the spectacular super final!


Star line-up at the Red Bull Erzbergrodeo 2024: Karl Katoch presents the international off-road motorbike elite at the kick-off press conference  

As the first highlight, Red Bull Erzbergrodeo mastermind Karl Katoch presented the top riders of the unique World Xtreme Enduro event to the world press at the opening press conference. First and foremost, Red Bull KTM Factory Racing factory riders Manuel Lettenbichler (GER) and Josep Garcia (ESP), as well as brand colleague Trystan Hart (CAN) from the FMF KTM Factory Racing Team, answered questions from press spokesman Martin Kettner.

Other top riders such as 3-time Red Bull Erzbergrodeo winner Jonny Walker (UK, Beta), 2-time Red Bull Erzbergrodeo winner Alfredo Gomez (ESP, Rieju), Sherco factory riders Mario Roman (ESP), Teodor Kabakchiev (BG) and Cody Webb (USA), GASGAS Red Bull rider Wade Young (RSA), three-time Erzberg finisher Pol Tarres (ESP, Yamaha) and Austria's top Extreme Enduro rider Michael Walkner (GASGAS Racing) complete the star line-up that will face the toughest challenge on the Xtreme Enduro scene at the Red Bull Erzbergrodeo Highlight next Sunday.

MITAS Rocket Ride: Austrian Ossi Reisinger wins the spectacular opening competition on the spectacular steep slope race track!

The first race day of the Red Bull Erzbergrodeo 2024 brings the fans to their feet in the spectacular steep-slope race: Ossi Reisinger (AUT, Husqvarna) wins ahead of Dominik Olszowy (POL, Rieju) and Artsiom Kuntsevich (BLR, Husqvarna).

MITAS Rocket Ride

266 participants lined up at the start of the MITAS Rocket Ride uphill race at the foot of the Erzberg on today's first Red Bull Erzbergrodeo race day. The gnarly track, consisting of 4 steep slopes, offered the usual spectacular full-throttle action for the thousands of visitors, who created a great atmosphere during qualifying from midday. With the active support of Red Bull Erzbergrodeo track construction partner Wacker Neuson, the extremely selective track, including a right-hand bend, was perfectly shaped. After the spectacular qualifying session, the fastest 48 riders went into the Superfinals in the evening, led by the most successful MITAS Rocket Ride participant to date, Ossi Reisinger. With strong competition from 14 nations and 3 continents, the 42-year-old Austrian managed to take his sixth victory in the legendary uphill competition. Five-time Enduro World Champion Antoine Meo (FRA) also put in a spectacular performance on the powerful Ducati DesertX two-cylinder Enduro, as he did last year, making it all the way to the semi-finals. In the end, Meo was only prevented from reaching the final heat by a collision with another rider. The US-American Carson Brown, who entered the race on a KTM 300 EXC Erzbergrodeo Edition from 2008, also caused a stir. The 25-year-old supercrosser celebrated his first day of racing on the ‘mountain of iron’ with clear victories in all heats and made it to the final race, where a crash prevented him from finishing on the podium.


The atmosphere along the race track was also unbeatable. Thousands of fans cheered the riders on loudly through every heat and were then treated to a special highlight. Freestyle MX Pro Tobi Merz (AUT, GASGAS), together with Johannes Wibmer (AUT, GASGAS), provided massive excitement with a spectacular freestyle show on the MITAS Rocket Ride track. As the highlight of his show, the 27-year-old Austrian performed a backflip on the second steep slope of the course and sent the fans into raptures.

The podium
Final results MITAS ROCKET RIDE 2024:

1. Ossi Reisinger (AUT, Husqvarna)

2. Dominik Olszowy (POL, Rieju)

3. Artsiom Kuntsevich (BLR, Husqvarna)

4. Armin Ohrlinger (AUT, KTM)

5. Carson Brown (USA, KTM)

6. Paul-Erik Huster (GER, KTM)


The complete MITAS Rocket Ride results at www.redbullerzbergrodeo.com


On tomorrow's second race day of the Red Bull Erzbergrodeo, more than 1,300 participants will take part in the first round of the Blakläder Iron Road Prologue. The almost 15 kilometre long, gritty gravel track stretches across the entire Erzberg and will provide sensational high-speed off-road action.


The decision in the Akrapovic Speed Challenge will also be exciting - the top speed of all participants will be measured on a marked prologue section, with prize money of 1,500 euros awaiting the fastest rider!



The detailed schedule and all information about the Red Bull Erzbergrodeo can be found at www.redbullerzbergrodeo.com
Visitor tickets for the ultimate Red Bull Erzbergrodeo live experience at www.redbullerzbergrodeo.com