The perfect sensation - privateer rider Teddy Blazusiak (POL) wins the Red Bull Hare Scramble 2007 for KTM!

The 24 years old Polish Trial rider attracted the interest of race director Karl Katoch with his breathtaking riding skills and was entered to the Rodeo-X Endurocross race by Katoch. In the Superfinals on Saturday evening Tedy proofed that this was a good decision and simply won the Wild Card starting spot in the first row of the Red Bull Hare Scramble!On board of a borrowed (!) KTM, Teddy lined up amongst the world's best Enduro riders at today's starting grid - and made the sensation become reality. A great succes for the young talent and surely an important step towards a career as a future Factory Rider!

Just 6 minutes behind Teddy, British shooting star Tom Sager crossed the finish line inside the Erzberg-Arena. The 21-years old KTM Factory-Youngster from Wales proofed that he is one of the hottest talents under the orange factory tent..

7 minutes later, one of the main favourites reached the Erzberg-Arena: KTM Factory Rider Juha Salminen from Finland came in on third position and celebrated one more visit to the Erzbergrodeo's podium this year!

Heavy rains shorten the Red Bull Hare Scramble 2007 Due to a serious thunderstorm, race director Karl Katoch decided to abort the race early after 2 hours and 58 minutes today. The "Iron Giant" works like a huge magnet and lightnings can easily become a life threatening danger to all riders up on the massive mountain. Katoch decided in favour of the security of all riders and stopped the race

Hard day for the favourites at the "Iron Giant"
Only 19 of the 500 riders who started the race finally reached the final Checkpoint 15 inside the Erzberg-Arena at the Red Bull Hare Scramble 2007 - not so some of the top riders. Dakar winner Cyril Despres (F) had to call it quits due to a flat tyre at Checkpoint 7, and also the efforts of the BMW Factory Team didn't end successful. Both riders of the all new 450cc single cylinder prototype - Chris Pfeiffer (GER) and Andreas Lettenbichler (GER) - had to pull out of the race with technical problems.
Prologue winner Simo Kirssi (FIN) started the race with the twin-cylinder HP2 and finally reached Checpoint 5 on the extremely demanding track of this year.

In the end, riders from 9 different nations and three continents reached the finish line. Great Brittain was the most successful country, followed by Germany and Austria.

Erzbergrodeo XIII - the most successful Erzbergrodeo of all times!
Superlatives on every corner - the thirteenth issue of the world's biggest motorcycle Offroad event broke all records. More than 1.300 riders attended the race, 260 journalists from 16 nations covered the event on site (!), 400 VIP guests had an awesome "backstage"-experience and 20.000 spectators delivered enthusiastic party-feeling on all four days of the Erzbergrodeo 2007.

Results Red Bull Hare Scramble 2007
1. Tadeuz Bzazusiak, Poland, KTM
2. Tom Sager, England, KTM
3. Juha Salminen, Finland, KTM
4. Wayne Braybrook, England, GasGas
5. Paul Edmondson, England, Suzuki
6. Gerhard Forster, Germany, Beta
7. Paul Bolton, England, Honda
8. Marco Tarkkala, Finland, KTM
9. Kyle Redmond, USA, KTM
10. Ralf Scheidhauer, Germany, KTM
11. Rudi Pöschle, Austria, KTM
12. Markus Jackson, England, KTM
13. Ralf Dennenmoser, Germany, Beta
14. Erich Brandauer, Austria, Husaberg
15. Hansi Leitner, Austria, GasGas
16. Rene Dietrich, Germany, KTM
17. Darryl Curtis, South Africa, KTM
18. Marty Halmazna, Canada, KTM
19. Alex Antor, Andorra, KTM

Press/Media Services

c/o Artcore Grafikdesign
Brauhausgasse 7
A-2325 Himberg

call. +43(0)699 113 46 833